7th Heaven
When I see their happy faces,
smilin’ back at me…
7th heaven
I know there’s no greater feelin’ than the love of family…

Yes, I still know all the lyrics to the theme song. It’s hard to say if watching this show as a young girl sparked my interest in a large family or if it was a God ordained desire put inside me to fulfill what He planed for us.

We recently added one more little sweetie to our family (making us a family of 7). She is an even tempered, quiet little girl – almost the polar opposite of Girl-girl. Aidan has insisted on calling her “Stella” although that is not her name, not a part of her name, in fact not even close to her name (but that’s our Aidan for you)… 

We approach “Stella” being here as we have with the 3 others who have come before. We will welcome her in as family and will Love her, protect her, fight for what’s best for her for as long as she needs us to. 

 

