When it comes down to it, dreaming for something better for these kiddos is a huge part of foster care. We dream for safety, for healing for Love, peace and joy for these sweet children who have experienced horrors no child should ever face. When a child is placed in your home you begin to dream specific to them and their needs and all that you hope for them.

Over the past few weeks I have had to let go of a significant dream I have been dreaming for Baby – the biggest dream I have dreamed for her… It has been heartbreaking to realize that this dream will not come to fruition, and humbling for me to be gently reminded that God’s dreams for Baby are bigger than the dreams I dream for her. I know that I dream somewhat blindly and imperfectly, and am grateful for our all knowing all powerful God who dreams bigger than I can image – dreams that are not just hopes but divine plans.

