Tomorrow families will gather around tables, eat more food than they could possibly need, and share their thoughts on the things they are thankful for this year. Tomorrow is Thanksgiving.

While I have so much in my life to be thankful for including (but not limited to) Jesus, my church, my very own house, my family, and the privilege to welcome these little girls into a family that they are so desperately in need of… This year I want to look at Thanksgiving a bit differently. This year I intend to find reasons to be thankful for the things in my life that I am not particularly happy about.

I will look for the good in those situations – in the business/craziness of our life, in Kevin introducing our kids to Yo Gabba Gabba, in fighting for services for Baby, in the lack of a full night’s sleep, in the waiting for Girl-girl’s case to progress… Each of these situations, frustrating as they may be, hold an element of good. When I choose gratitude, these situations all hold HOPE!

