Tomorrow Baby will have been with us for one week, and what a week it has been! There have been times when I’ve thought that this was overwhelmingly tough. Then there are times when I look around and think, we are really doing this! 

Last night we had a huge breakthrough, Baby started hugging Aidan and playing with him! This is the first she has interacted with anyone in the family other than me. It brought tears to my eyes and caused me to rejoice in what God is clearly doing to heal this broken little girl! 

Our big/little Girl-girl continues to amaze me throughout this transition! She Loves her big girl bed and often says goodbye to it when I get her up in the morning. I see the possibility of these two little ones being great friends, and anxiously await the day that Baby opens up to her. 

