Psalm 65:5 You faithfully answer our prayers with awesome deeds, O God our Savior. You are the hope of everyone on earth. 

We close on our first house next Friday, a day we thought might never come. To be blessed to buy a home for our family is a dream of ours and something we can only give God the glory for. In the midst of our ever busy life and a night where I was watching two extra kids for a friend we received a placement call. Two precious siblings needed a home and I have to say I wanted with everything in me to say yes… I however could not reach Kevin to discuss it and by the time I did they had a home to go to. I realize I am completely crazy, I realize that we have mountains of things going on right now, but how can you say no to children who need you. We can care for them, and we should…

In other news, have you ever had one of those weeks when you just know that God is working. It’s like you can feel it, you know something big is on the horizon. We were told today that the family members interested in our girl-girl have said they can not care for her and and are no longer interested in  placement of her. Ever.

Thank you God for helping us jump another hurdle and for the encouragement of seeing your hand in our lives and in the life of our girl-girl. You, God, prove yourself time and time again faithful! 

