It was one of those days, looking back, that I was the best version of myself. Today I walked in an indescribable peace, I set all worry aside and practiced complete trust in the Lord.

The events of court today brought some answers and some more questions. What we do know is with God’s help we won another battle, even though the fight is not over. We have seen God prove himself faithful time and time again. Each time we have entered that court room we asked God to do something big and he has not failed us, not failed our girl-girl.

God’s timing is not ours. If it was up to me this would all be done and girl-girl would be a part of our forever family. However I am not sovereign, I do not see the whole picture. I know God continues to grow our faith through this process and gives us opportunity to give the glory to him. So we continue to seek him and make our prayers known and we continue to walk in his peace.

“I am leaving you with a gift—peace of mind and heart. And the peace I give is a gift the world cannot give. So don’t be troubled or afraid. John 14:27

 

