I have to say, complete unwavering faith is something I thought I had down. Then I was faced with the possibility of my daughter being ripped away from the only family she has ever known to live with a stranger.

It scared me beyond words. While I never questioned God’s plan for girl-girl, I did start to question wether or not we were part of God’s plan for her life. I did this to try and protect my self and my heart. Let me tell you it did not work!

This weekend I got the kick in the pants I needed. A friend encouraged me to have complete unwavering faith as James 1 talks of. The kind of faith that asks without any doubt. This friend encouraged me not to doubt like the surf of the sea that is tossed by the wind but to stand firm and surround our family with others who would do the same. It was encouraging, convicting, exciting and just what I needed to hear.

